Prana Flow® Yoga

Prana Flow is an energetic, transforming the form and development of Vinyasa Flow Yoga by Shiva Rea Yogini and fire guardian and the Global Vinyasa Collective based on the teachings of Krishnamacharya and other traditions such as Tantra, Ayurveda und Bhakti Yoga.

Prana, our lifeblood

Prana Flow is based on the concept, that Prana is the source of all life – our lifeblood, our breath, Subtle Energy, which strengthens us, centers and guides. Many ancient cultures around the world have a concept, of this energy as a unifying intelligence, the all-pervasive, describes. Prana in India, Chi in China, Ki in Japan, Mana called it the Kahunas of Hawaii and the Num Kung Bushmen of South Africa.
Through the wave of the breath, the conscious perception and synchronization of breath and movement support Prana Flow, the concept of quantum physics, that matter and energy not separate, but are one and the same are. When we practice yoga we see in the external movement, but in us, there are many processes, which are not visible, but are felt in us and our energy body and experience.

“The only lasting beauty is
the beauty of the heart.”
Rumi

Prana Flow® Yoga

Prana Flow ist eine energetische, transformierende Form und Weiterentwicklung des Vinyasa Flow Yoga durch die Yogini und Feuerhüterin Shiva Rea und der Globalen Vinyasa Collective basierend auf den Lehren von Krishnamacharya sowie anderen Traditionen wie Tantra, Ayurveda und Bhakti Yoga.

Prana, unser Lebenselixier

Prana Flow basiert auf dem Konzept, dass Prana die Quelle allen Lebens ist – unser Lebenselixier, unser Atem, die Subtilenergie, die uns stärkt, zentriert und führt. Viele alte Kulturen der Welt haben einen Begriff, der diese Energie als eine verbindende Intelligenz, die alles durchdringt, beschreibt. Prana in Indien, Chi in China, Ki in Japan, Mana nannten es die Kahunas aus Hawai und Num die Kung Buschmänner Südafrikas.
Durch die Welle des Atems, das bewusste Wahrnehmen und Synchronisieren von Atem und Bewegung unterstützt Prana Flow das Konzept der Quantenphysik, dass Materie und Energie nichts getrenntes, sondern Ein und Dasselbe sind. Wenn wir Yoga praktizieren sehen wir im Außen eine Bewegung, doch in uns gibt es viele Prozesse, die nicht sichtbar, doch in uns und unserem Energiekörper spürbar und erfahrbar sind.

“The only lasting beauty is
the beauty of the heart.”
Rumi